Let them toss pies!

Today is the end of the summer sessions for our clubs and we are celebrating by having a cookout at a local park, complete with fun games that have been knighted as the Summer Olympics. Part of the excitement this week has been the announcement of a raffle where every child who participates is given a ticket. The winners will get to pick the staff of their choice and toss a pie into their face.

I am a little nervous about this as I have had one child come and inspect my face fairly regularly, smiling at thought of smearing it with a cream pie. I can only hope she doesn’t win… although I don’t think she is alone in the category of “Who wants to put a pie in Mr. Frustrated’s face?”

Welp, off to get ready. Will let you know if I am the “great sticky one” after the Olympics.

Limited posting for a few days

My pop is in town. Limited posts for a few days. Have a great weekend…